Mothers Day Bliss

Standard

Mother’s Day was a quiet day for me this year.  We went to breakfast with Pete’s parents but unfortunately both my boys were working so couldn’t join us.  We did, however, have a lovely roast dinner last night together.  For the rest of the day I literally sketched the whole day.  A friend, Boo, recently posted a photo of a little girl in a field of daisies and she was painting the flowers to give them colour.  I told Boo I’d love to sketch it…so here it is.Image

I never realised before just how imperfect flowers actually are.  It was really hard to draw them actually.  The photo doesn’t show every petal so I wasn’t really sure how to sketch it. ImageI

I did alter it a little bit and didn’t put in quite so many flowers and I added the verse as well which I think suits the sketch perfectly.

Thanks for dropping by.

 

Yours in Art… 🙂

 

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

