ICAD 2013 continued

Standard

I’ve been rather slack with my blog but still try to create something every day. Sometimes I may miss a day or two on the days I work. I’m so exhausted after work…. Anyway here’s a few of my ICAD entries.

20130624-190521.jpg

This is ballerina Lulu. I used Gelatos for the first time – I obviously need to practice.

20130624-190859.jpg

This is a collage I did on a Gelli print background. I’m not well practised in collage and don’t think I’m particularly good at it but it was fun!

20130624-191227.jpg

Another gelli print background. 🙂

That’s just a little bit of what I’ve been up to. I’m really enjoying the Daisy Yellow ICAD challenge. Index cards are very different to artist sketchbooks but its fun and challenging using mediums on the cards.

Thanks for reading!

Yours in art…

Lynnie

6 responses »

  1. Great cards! I am about 5 cards behind on mine, traveling and working in my garden are using up a lot of my time. I do know you are well practiced at watercolor–thank you for the lovely poppy post card–it made my day! It’s so bright and colorful and I absolutely love the way you used the graphic lines on the leaves–you’re so creative! Thanks for tucking in the poppy napkin also. I’ve seen napkins used in art work but I’ve not tried it yet but that’s my inspiration. Keep on posting those ICAD’s–I’ll try to catch up:-)

Leave a Reply

